top of page
  • BHS Writing Fellows

Senior Moments: BHS memories we will be taking with us

The Writing Center would like to congratulate and celebrate the Class of 2020, not only for their graduation, but also for the resilience, optimism, and strength they demonstrated during a period of change and uncertainty.


Even though the school year has been cut short, we can still find ways to connect and remind each other of the positive experiences we've had together. We asked you to share your favorite memories of BHS from the last four years, and here are a few of the responses we received. (These responses are anonymous because the contributors did not share their names with us.)


1. My favorite memory from this year, my senior year, was when the swim team was featured on Channel 5. As a captain and team member, I felt so honored to not only support the story of Kelly's hard work and determination but to also help demonstrate how much of a positive and encouraging atmosphere our swim team has. The girls’ swim team is a group of some of the nicest people and hardest workers I know, along with amazing coaches like Rachel and Jess. Everyone has always supported each other, and I always looked forward to the season. When Kelly joined the team, she inspired us all and showed us you can do anything you put your mind to. This moment where Kelly and the team were recognized was a special moment that I'm proud to say I was a part of and is something I will always remember.


2. I would like to thank Profe De Sousa, Profe Dacey, and Ms. Lamprey for helping Grace and me start the BHS Multilingual Partnership. It all started with an idea, but these three teachers truly helped us put that idea into action. They all supported us and were always there to help us during every process, which I am very grateful for. I would also like to thank Dr. Gould for being an amazing teacher and coach of mine for the past three years. She helped spark my interest in psychology and helped me realize that this subject is one I want to major in in college. As a coach, she pushed me to be my best and taught me how goals are truly accomplished with effort and drive, no matter how hard it may be to get there. She endlessly supported me both academically and athletically and always believed in me and the things I wanted to accomplish. These teachers are just a few of those who have influenced me very much and I am thankful to have been able to know the past few years.


3. On the morning of the October 2019 Climate Walkout, I remember getting a bit choked up as I witnessed hundreds of students walk out of class and into the auditorium to work toward an end to climate change. It was a great day of action. I thank the students in the class of 2020 who spearheaded the event and feel a sense of hope knowing that so many students at BHS care about our world and continue to advocate for change.


4. I really enjoyed the dodgeball tournament this year and I am very excited to participate in it again next year.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page